President William Ruto nominates 23 ambassadors and high commissioners

President William Ruto last Friday nominated 23 individuals to be Kenya’s ambassadors, high commissioners, and permanent representatives.

Former Communications Authority of Kenya director-general Ezra Chiloba was appointed as Consul-General for Los Angeles, Carlifornia, USA.

Chiloba had previously resigned from CA. He had also served as the CEO of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC).

The President also appointed 20 other individuals as deputy heads of missions, consul-generals, special envoys, and ministry headquarters ambassadorial appointments.

President Ruto nominated 10 female ambassadors and six deputies, with Catherine Karemu taking over in London. Ms Karemu will be Kenya’s new ambassador to the United Kingdom.

The president nominated Lieutenant General Jonah Maina Mwangi to be Kenya’s ambassador to Iran. Lt Gen Peter Mbogo Njiru was also nominated as Kenya’s High Commissioner to Pakistan.

Dr Ruto nominated East African Community Secretary-General Peter Mathuki as ambassador to Russia. His replacement will be Caroline Mwende Mueke who will lead the East African Community.

Philip Omondi Thigo, an IT expert, was nominated to serve as special envoy on Technology. Mr Thigo has the credentials and experience to promote Kenya’s technological interests worldwide.

This website stores cookies on your computer. Cookie Policy